UNIVERSITY OF ONTARIO INSTITUTE OF TECHNOLOGY

ACADEMIC COUNCIL

Memorandum

To: Members of Academic Council

From: Interim Executive Committee

(Gary Polonsky, Michael Finlayson and Donald Wallace)

Date: October 16, 2003

Re: Academic Council Committee Membership

Below please find a proposed slate of individuals to fill Academic Council committee positions for this academic year. We are recommending its acceptance by Academic Council.

Academic Colleague to the Council of Ontario Universities

Carolyn Byrne (School of Health Sciences)

Executive Committee

Gary Polonsky (President), Chair
Michael Finlayson (Provost), Vice-Chair
Carolyn Byrne (School of Health Sciences)
Douglas Holdway (School of Science)
Ibrahim Dincer (School of Manufacturing Engineering)
Anjum Siddiqui (School of Business and Information Technology)
Tommy Raffoul (student)
Donald Wallace, Secretary

Research Board

Michael Finlayson (Provost), Chair
Marc Rosen (School of Manufacturing Engineering)
Bill Hunter (School of Education)
William Smith (School of Science)
Christa Collyer (School of Science)
Ed Waller (School of Energy Engineering and Nuclear Science)
Brian Campbell (School of Criminology and Justice)

Review Committee on Research Involving Human Participants (reporting to the Research Board)

Julia Green-Johnson (School of Science)
Brian Campbell (School of Criminology and Justice)
Ellen Vogel (School of Health Sciences)
Manon LeMonde (School of Health Sciences)
Bill Goodman (School of Business and Information Technology)
Sonia Peczeniuk (Chief of Professional Practice, Rouge Valley Health System)

Admissions and Scholarship Committee

Richard Levin, (Vice-President [Strategic Enrolment Management] and Registrar), Chair

Bernadette Schell (School of Business and Information Technology)

Clemens Martin (School of Business and Information Technology/School of Manufacturing Engineering)

Greg Lewis (School of Science)

Kathy Kimpton (Admissions)

Chris Rocha (Student Services)

Lisa Jean Culbert (student)

Academic Appeals Committee

Ron Hinch (School of Criminology and Justice), Chair Sylvie Bardin (School of Science) Terry Wu (School of Business and Information Technology) Karen Demers (student) Nada'a Fayyaz (student)