

## **EXECUTIVE COMMITTEE**

Report to Academic Council at its meeting of September 19, 2017

## FOR APPROVAL

## Nominations to Academic Council Executive Committee

That pursuant to expressions of interest received and the recommendations of the Executive Committee, the Council hereby appoints the following faculty members of Academic Council to serve on the Academic Council Executive Committee for the specified terms:

- Hossam Kishawy, Faculty of Engineering & Applied Science September 2017 until June 2019
- Kimberly Nugent September 2017 until June 2020
- Hannah Scott September 2017 until June 2018

## **Nominations to Research Board**

That pursuant to the nominations received from the relevant Faculties and the recommendations of the Executive Committee, and in accordance with the Research Board's Terms of Reference, the Council hereby appoints the following faculty members to serve on the Research Board for the specified terms:

Allyson Eamer, Faculty of Education – effective July 1, 2017 until June 30, 2019 Hossam Kishawy, Faculty of Engineering and Applied Science – effective July 1, 2017 until June 30, 2019 Hendrick de Haan, Faculty of Science – effective July 1, 2017 until June 30, 2019 Markus Piro, Faculty of Energy Systems and Nuclear Science – effective July 1, 2017 until June 30, 2019 Andrea Slane, Faculty of Social Science and Humanities – effective September 1, 2017 until 31 December, 2018.