

EXECUTIVE COMMITTEE

Report to Academic Council at its meeting of September 16, 2014

FOR ACTION

1. Academic Council Teaching Staff Nominations

The Executive Committee recommends:

That Academic Council appoint the following faculty members to serve as elected members of Academic Council for three year terms to 2016-17:

a) Faculty Representatives

Carla Cesaroni, Faculty of Social Science and Humanities Shanti Fernando, Faculty of Social Science and Humanities Matthew H. Kaye, Faculty of Energy Systems and Nuclear Science

b) At Large Representative

Kimberly Nugent, Faculty of Science

2. Academic Council Non-Academic Staff Nominations

The Executive Committee recommends:

That Academic Council appoint the following staff member to serve as an elected member of Academic Council for a three year term to 2016-17:

a) Non-Academic Staff Representative

Reem Ali, Manager, Technology Enriched Learning